Rêverie

                            

For my narrative book I knew that I wanted to use a piece that my photos could tell a story through. Having taken my tray photos I immediately thought of the piece Rêverie by Claude Debussy, which in French means day dreaming, the photos I took were very abstract and seemed to have a dream-like state through the rays of light captured. Here’s an example of one of the images:

IMG_0486 high res 2For the narrative book to create a fragmented narrative the images will be on interchangeable pages above the score so you can create your own story within the layout.

Leave a Reply

